Vertigo Gets Top Names for New Science Fiction Anthology Series

Featured Image

Genre-specific anthologies aren’t as plentiful in the world of comics as they once were. They are, however, making a comeback. Their popularity only stands to increase in the coming year with Vertigo Comics’ announcement of Time Warp

MTV Geek reports that Time Warp, which the DC-imprint will begin publishing next March, will feature “cutting edge sci-fi” stories written and/or drawn by the likes of Damon Lindelof (Lost, Ultimate Hulk vs. Wolverine), Jeff Lemire (Sweet Tooth), Matt Kindt (Super Spy), Toby Litt (Journey Into Space), Mark Buckingham (Marvelman), Gail Simone (Birds of Prey) and several others of note. Each of the ones I’ve listed has more than one impressive credit to their name, but, if I listed them all, our web server might run out of space. 

The image I’ve attached to this post will be Time Warp #1’s regular cover. According to the MTV Geek post, the book will also ship with a Jae Lee variant.

Recent Articles